California Insurance Renewal Continuing Education Courses

Insurance School of California, Approved Cont. Ed. Provider #46659
  • From 4 to 24 Approved CE Credit Hours (including Required Ethics & Annuities) to renew your CA Insurance License!
  • Carry over excess California insurance CE Credit Hours to following renewal!
  • Easy self-study!  Study online or from textbooks delivered Super-Fast by Priority Mail Delivery!
  • Easy open-book final exam Online or on Paper!
  • Pay only for the hours you need!
  • All the California Insurance Continuing Education Requirements covered including Ethics Required Hours!
  • No time wasted from your job, driving to and from a classroom or seminar!
  • Finish in one afternoon, if you wish, from the comfort of your own home or office!
  • Over 3,000,000+ CE courses completed across the U.S. since 1974 with our insurance school!
  • All Prices INCLUDE the $0.65 per Credit Hour Reporting Fee required by the State to report completion credits!
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee!
  • Select your California insurance CE courses below

State of California Department of Insurance Requirements

Life-only Agents, Accident and Health Agents, Property Broker-Agents, Casualty Broker-Agents, or personal lines Broker-Agents:

  • All licenses are required to complete 24 hours every 2 years including 3 hours of ethics, no matter how long they have been licensed.*
  • Annuity TRAINING REQUIREMENTS for Life Only and/or Accident/Health Agents every 2 years…..1st annuity training – 8 Hours Annuity Training Required
  • 2nd and subsequent training – 4 Hours Annuity Training RequiredCA-Resident Property Broker-Agent, Casualty Broker-Agent or Personal Lines Broker-Agent must complete 3-hour training course on Homeowners’ Insurance Valuation and it is a one time CE requirement.
  • Agents with Dual Licenses (both L only and FC) may complete all of their hours with courses that are approved in either LH, PC or a mixture of both.
  • Expiration dates are staggered throughout the year at the end of each month.
  • Exams are non monitored.
  • Courses are repeatable every 2 years, don’t want to do in the same license frame….
  • Student cannot repeat course if there are carryover hours from that same course taken before.
  • Up to 25-30 hours may be carried over to next renewal cycle
  • We send roster to the state department by email.
  • Training required for long term care, we do not offer these hours at this time.
  • A renewal fee is late if it is postmarked after the expiration date, or if the CE hours are completed after the expiration date.
  • A 50% penalty fee is required to late renew the license and all endorsements, appointments, employee/employer relationships must be reestablished with the appropriate forms and fees.

    There is no grace period. However, agents &/or brokers have up to ONE-Year from the expiration date to complete their missing CE hours and pay the late renewal; IF after the 1 year the CE hours are not completed; then Agents/Brokers must file a new application, appointment(s), fees, pre-licensing certificates and pass the qualifying examination.

    *CE Exemption 70/30: The exemption from the continuing education requirement for licensees 70 years of age and in good standing for 30 continuous years does not apply to those individuals licensed for the first time on or after January 1, 2010. (Section 1749.3 (c)). Request must be sent to CDI by Calling 1-800-967-9331

Renew Your California Insurance License — Choose Your Complete CE Package Below!

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
California: Combo 1 - Life/Health ONLY

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Business Continuation Insurance
  3. Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 24

$98.00
California: Combo 2 - Life/Health ONLY with 4 Hr Annuity

Courses Included:

  1. Business Continuation Insurance
  2. Life, Accident & Health Insurance
  3. Insurance Ethics Training in California
  4. CA Annuity 4-Hour Training

Hours: 24

$98.00
California: Combo 3 - Property & Casualty ONLY

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Insurance Laws in the US
  3. Law and the Insurance Contract
  4. Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 24

$98.00
California: Combo 4 - Property/Casualty and Life/Health Agents

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Laws in the US
  2. Legal Concepts of Insurance
  3. Concepts of Disability Income Ins.
  4. Insurance Ethics Training in California

Hours: 24

$98.00
California: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 6 Ethics

$49.00

California: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 6 Fire & Casualty Only

$39.00

California: Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 6 Fire & Casualty Only

$39.00

California: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 6 Fire & Casualty Only

$39.00

California: Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 6 Fire & Casualty Only

$39.00

California: Business Continuation Insurance

Hours: 11 Life & Health Line Only (No Fire/Casualty)

$59.00

California: Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 8 Life & Health Line Only (No Fire/Casualty)

$49.00

California: CA Annuity 4-Hour Training

Hours: 4 Annuity Training

$39.00

California: CA Annuity 8-Hour Training

Hours: 8 Annuity Training

$49.00

California: Homeowners Insurance Valuation

Hours: 3 Homeowners

$39.00

California: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 5  Life & Health Line Only (No Fire/Casualty)

$39.00

California: Insurance Ethics Training

Hours: 4 Ethics

$39.00