New Mexico Insurance Licensing and CE Courses

Insurance School of New Mexico, Approved Cont. Ed. Provider #397
  • Finish all 15 Hours of New Mexico Insurance CE, including 3 Hours of Required Ethics, with only one easy self-study course!
  • Final Exam Online or on Paper!
  • All the New Mexico Insurance Continuing Education Requirements covered, including Ethics!
  • Download each course textbook and start studying today, or enjoy the quality of your own course Textbooks delivered to your door tomorrow!
  • No time wasted from your job, driving to and from a classroom or seminar!
  • Finish in one afternoon, if you wish, from the comfort of your own home or office!
  • Fast and dependable service since 1974!
  • Over 3,000,000+ insurance CE courses completed across the U.S. since 1974 with our insurance school!

State Of New Mexico Department Of Insurance Requirements

  • Licensees are required to complete 15 hours of continuing education annually.
  • One hour must be of ethics.
  • Licensees are required to complete c.e. by September 30.
  • The certificate of completion shall be on the form prescribed by the Superintendent, shall contain original signatures, and shall be filed with the Superintendent no later than October 30 of each year.
  • The superintendent shall charge, at the time of certifying each licensee’s continuing education credits as a condition of continuation of license, a fee of one dollar ($1.00) per credit hour of continuing education.
  • Any certificates received after October 30th are considered late and subject to a late fee of $50.Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Courses are repeatable every 3 years.
  • Excess credits may not be carried forward.
  • Failure to comply with the c.e. requirement results in license suspension.

To Take Final Exam Online

  • Exam must be proctored by a disinterested third partyProctor must be present during entire length of final exam
  • After completing and submitting exam online, a downloadable version of the Affidavit for Test Administrator form must be printed out from the computer which the exam was taken and signed by the proctor.
  • Online Final: Fax Your Test Administrator Affidavit and Get Results in Only 2 Hours!
  • After Affidavit has been filled out and signed by proctor, please fax to 619-222-8593
  • Upon receipt of the Affidavit, you will be given access to print out the certificate of completion for the course that was succesfully completed.

Renew Your New Mexico Insurance License — Choose Your Complete Licensing Package Below!

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
New Mexico: Business Continuation Insurance

Hours: 15 Ethics, Life/Health, Prop./Cas.

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 12 Ethics, Life/Health, Prop./Cas.

$68.00

Materials

New Mexico: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 15 Ethics, Life/Health, Prop./Cas.

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 15 Ethics, Life & Health

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 15 Life & Health

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Long Term Care Insurance in the U.S.

Hours: 15 Life & Health

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 15 Property & Casualty

$98.00

Materials

New Mexico: Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 6 Ethics, Life/Health, Prop./Cas.

$49.00

Materials

New Mexico: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 6 Ethics, Life/Health, Prop./Cas.

$49.00

Materials

New Mexico: Ethics & Responsibilities for Agents & Adjusters

Hours: 3 Ethics

$29.00