Utah Insurance Licensing and CE

Insurance School of Utah, Approved Cont. Ed. Provider #10382
  • 3, 6 or 12 Hours Approved Utah Insurance CE, Including Ethics, to renew your UT Insurance License!
  • Finish up to 12 Hours of Continuing Education, including Ethics, by this time tomorrow! (Please Note: Only half of required hours may be by self-study)
  • Final Exam Online or on Paper!
  • Pay only for the hours you need!
  • No time wasted from your job, driving to and from a classroom or seminar!
  • Finish in one afternoon, if you wish, from the comfort of your own home or office!
  • Over 3,000,000+ insurance CE courses completed across the U.S. since 1974 with our insurance school!
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee!
  • Select your Utah insurance CE courses below

State of Utah Department of Insurance Requirements

A total of 24 hours of continuing education are required, for all Utah resident producers and adjusters, excluding title producers:

  • 12 hours must be in the classroom or classroom equivalent type courses;
  • 3 hours must be in ethics training; and the remaining 21 hours can be in any line of insurance.
  • All 24 hours must be from courses approved by the Utah Insurance DepartmentCE is due every 2 years based on last day of birth month.
  • Only half of the required hours may be by self-study.*If licensed for 20 or more consecutive years, a total of 6 hours is required, with 3 of ethics.
  • Exams are non-monitored.
  • Excess credit hours may not be carried forward.
  • Courses can only be repeated in a different compliance period.
  • Course provider is responsible for reporting course completion to the state.
  • Producers have 1 year after expiration date to renew their license and pay a reinstatement fee. After one year from expiration, producers must reapply as a new license applicant and retest.

Renew Your Utah Insurance License — Select Your Utah Insurance CE Courses Below

Course PackagesCredit Hours & TypePrice Buy Now
Utah: Combo 1

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 12

$98.00Buy Now
Utah: Combo 2

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 12

$98.00Buy Now
Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Utah: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 6 Ethic

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Business Continuation Insurance

Hours: 6 Property & Casualty

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 6 Property & Casualty

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 6 Life, Accident & Health

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 6 Life, Accident & Health

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 6 Accident & Health inc. DIS

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 6 Property & Casualty

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 6 Property & Casualty

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Long Term Care Insurance in the U.S.

Hours: 6 Accident & Health inc. DIS

$79.00

Materials

Utah: Insurance Ethics Training

Hours: 3 Ethics

$49.00