Florida Insurance Licensing and CE Courses

Insurance School of Florida, Approved Cont. Ed. Provider #855
  • Finish All 14, 20 or 24 Hours of Florida insurance CE easily & rapidly!
  • Carry over Excess Credit Hours to the next Florida insurance CE Compliance Period!
  • Read text material and take Final Exam Online or on Paper! If on paper, receive printed
    books via Rapid Priority Mail Delivery.
  • Download each course Textbook and start studying today, or enjoy the quality of your own
    course Textbooks delivered rapidly to your door!
  • No time wasted from your job, driving to and from a classroom or seminar!
  • Finish rapidly from the comfort of your own home or office!
  • Fast and dependable service. Over 3,000,000+ insurance CE Courses completed across the
    U.S. since 1974 with our insurance school!
  • Select your courses below

**Repetition Rule: The Florida DFS does not permit agents to repeat the same course within 3 years of the original completion date.

Florida Dept. of Financial Services Requirements

  • Licensed LESS than 6 years must take basic, intermediate or advanced level courses can be completed.
  • Licensed 6 years or MORE must take intermediate or advanced level courses to receive continuing education credit.

Category restrictions: Producers and adjusters may take any course approved for CE by the Florida Department of Financial Services.

  • The 5-hour Law and Ethics Update course must only be completed for one of the Florida insurance licenses you hold.
  • Customer Representatives and Limited Customer Representatives must complete the 5-hour Law and Ethics Update course for the 220 line of authority.
  • Public adjusters may only complete courses approved for public adjusters.
  • Title agents may only complete courses approved for title agents.
  1. Agents licensed for more than 25 years are required to complete 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years. At least 7 hours must be in the line of insurance held.
  2. Agents licensed for more than 6 years are required to complete 20 hours of c.e. every 2 years. At least 10 hours must be in the line of insurance held.
  3. Agents licensed for less than 6 years are required to complete 24 hours of c.e. every 2 years. At least 12 hours must be in the line of insurance held.
  4. Adjusters must complete a total of 24 hours every 2 years with 2 hours in Ethics, 10 hours in Law and 12 hours Optional.C.E. is not required for the first 2 years of licensure.
  5. Exams are non-monitored (with a signed Student Affidavit)Courses are repeatable every three years.
  6. Course provider is responsible for reporting course completion to the state.
  7. Failure to comply with c.e. requirement will result in license suspension. You will be assessed a $250 fine and you will be required to complete your remaining continuing education hours. You will first receive a Preliminary Notice of Non-Compliance and a Settlement Stipulation in your MyProfile account approximately 45 days from the end of your compliance period. The Settlement Stipulation must be signed and returned to the department at the address listed on the form. Once the department receives your signed Settlement Stipulation, a Consent Order with an Invoice will be added to your MyProfile account. The invoice should be returned to the department at the address listed on the form within 30 days after it is issued with the $250 fine paid in full. You will have 120 days to complete your remaining continuing education hours.
  8. Excess Credit Hours May Be Carried Over to the Following Compliance Period.
Category restrictions:  Courses must be taken in the specific license type held. courses approved under specific authorities.

  • Licensed LESS than 6 years must take basic, intermediate or advanced level courses can be completed.
  • Licensed 6 years or MORE must take intermediate or advanced level courses to receive continuing education credit.
  • Limited Customer Service Representatives (CSR) – Limited CSR’s may complete their requirement by taking courses listed in the course matrix under the 4-42 authority as well as any course approved for ethics (9908).
  • Combination Licensees with less than 6 years – Must complete 10 CE hours in each major category including 3 hours in Senior Suitability and 1 hour in Premium Discounts/Mitigation Options.
  • Combination Licensees with more than 6 years – Must complete 8 CE hours in each major category including 3 hours in Senior Suitability and 1 hour in Premium Discounts/Mitigation Options.
  • Title agents may only complete courses approved for title agents.

To Take Final Exam Online

  • Exams are non-monitored
  • After completing and submitting exam online, a downloadable version of the “Affidavit of Personal Responsibility” form must be printed out from the computer which the exam was taken and signed by the student.
  • Online Final: Fax Your Test Administrator Affidavit and Get Results in Only 2 Hours!
  • After Affidavit has been filled out and signed by student, please fax to 619-222-8593
  • Upon receipt of the Affidavit, you will be given access to print out the certificate of completion for the course that was succesfully completed.
  • Credits for completion of course will be submitted by roster via email to appropriate state insurance department or credit processing firm.

Renew Your Florida Insurance License — Choose Your Complete Licensing Package Below!

215 & 218 Life & Health / 214 & 216 Life Only / 240 Health

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: 215 & 218 – Combo 1

Courses Included:

  1. Business Continuation Insurance
  2. 2020 Law and Ethics Update-LHV – 5 Hour

Hours: 24

$98.00
Florida: 215 & 218 – Combo 2

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Laws in the US
  2. 2020 Law and Ethics Update-LHV – 5 hours

Hours: 20

$88.00
Florida: Business Continuation Insurance (47709)

22 – CE0216 Life

$79.00

Florida: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 16 – CE9900 General Life,Health,Variable

$59.00

Florida: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 10 – CE9900 General Life,Health,Variable

$69.00

Florida: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 7 – CE9901 Generic Life & General Lines

$59.00

Florida: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 6 – CE0215 Life & Health

$59.00

Florida: Law and Ethics Update-LHV (CE 5-215)

Hours: 5 – CE5215 Law & Ethics Update-LHV

$59.00

Florida: Senior Suitability

Hours: 3 – CE9911 Senior Suitability

$59.00

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: Adjuster Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Law & Ethics Update for Adjusters (5-620) – 5 hours
  2. Law and the Insurance Contract (47716)

Hours: 24

$98.00
Florida: Adjuster Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 20 CE0324A Adjuster Law & Policy

$79.00

Florida: Adjuster Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 14 CE0324A Adjuster Law & Policy

$69.00

Florida: Adjuster Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 10 CE0324C Adjuster Optional

$69.00

Florida: Law & Ethics Update for Adjusters

Hours: 5  CE5620 Law & Ethics Update-Adj

$49.00

Florida: Adjusters Ethics And Responsibilities

Hours: 4 CE0324B Adjuster Ethics

$49.00

Florida: Adjuster: Insurance Adjusting After Hurricanes & Tornadoes

Hours: 2 CE0324C Adjuster Optional

$49.00

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: Public Adjuster Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Law and Ethics Update for Public Adjusters (5-320)
  2. Homeowners Insurance Adjusting in Florida
  3. Legal Concepts of Insurance (74603)

Hours: 24

$98.00
Florida: Law and Ethics Update for Public Adjusters (5-320)

Hours: 5 – CE05320 Law & Ethics Update

$49.00

Florida: Ethics & Responsibilities for Florida Adjusters

Hours: 3 – CE320B Public Adjuster Ethics

$49.00

Florida: Public Adj: Insurance Adjusting After Hurricanes & Tornadoes

Hours: 2 CE0320C Adjuster Optional

$49.00

Florida: Public Adj: Homeowners Insurance

Hours: 10 CE320C Public Adjuster Optional

$69.00

Florida: Public Adj: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 10 CE320A Public Adjuster Law/Policy

$69.00

Florida: Public Adj: Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 14 CE320A Public Adjuster Law/Policy

$69.00

Property/Casualty Producers (2-20), Customer Representatives (4-40), or Limited Customer Rep (4-42)

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: 220 P&C – Combo 1

Courses Included:

  1. Law and the Insurance Contract (47716)
  2. 2020 Law & Ethics Update General Lines (220)

Hours: 24

$98.00
Florida: 220 P&C – Combo 2

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Laws in the US
  2. 2020 Law & Ethics Update General Lines

Hours: 20

$88.00
Florida: 440 CR or 442 Limited Customer Rep- Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Long Term Care Insurance in the U.S.
  2. 2019 Law & Ethics Update General Lines

Hours: 10

$69.00
Florida: 440 CR or 442 Limited Customer Rep- Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Adjusting After Hurricanes and Tornadoes
  2. 2020 Law & Ethics Update General Lines
  3. Insurance Ethics Training

Hours: 10

$69.00
Florida: P&C & CSR: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 16 – CE0220 General Lines-Other

$69.00

Florida: P&C & CSR: Business Continuation Insurance

Hours: 16 – CE0220 General Lines-Other

$69.00

Florida: P&C & CSR: 2020 Law & Ethics Update General Lines

Hours: 5 – CE05220 Law & Ethics Update

$59.00

Florida: P&C & CSR: Premium Discounts for Hurricane Loss Mitigation

Hours: 1 – CE9910 Premium Discounts/Mitigation Options

$39.00

Combination of 215, 218 along with Property/Casualty (2-20)

Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: Licensed LESS than 6 years – Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Laws in the US
  2. 2019 Law and Ethics Update-LHV (CE 5-215) – 5 Hour
  3. Insurance Ethics Training

Hours: 24

$98.00
Florida: Licensed 6 years or More – Combo

Courses Included:

  1. Insurance Laws in the US (1263)
  2. 2019 Law and Ethics Update-LHV (CE 5-215) – 5 hours

Hours: 20

$88.00
Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Florida: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 7  CE9908 Ethics for Agents Only

$59.00

Florida: Insurance Ethics Training

Hours: 3- CE9908 CE9908 Ethics for Agents Only

$49.00

Florida: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 11 – CE9901 Generic Life & General Lines

$69.00

Florida: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 7 – CE0218 Life & Health

$59.00

Florida: Long Term Care Insurance in the U.S.

Hours: 9 – CE0240 Health

$59.00

Florida: Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 11 – CE9900 General Life,Health,Variable

$69.00