Kansas Insurance Licensing And CE Courses

Insurance School of Kansas, Approved Cont. Ed. Provider #621
  • 24 Hours Approved Kansas Insurance CE Credit (including Required 1 Hour of Ethics) to renew your Kansas Insurance License!
  • Final Exam Online or on Paper!
  • Pay only for the Kansas insurance CE hours you need!
  • All of the Kansas Insurance Continuing Education
  • Requirements are covered Including Required 1 Hour of Ethics!
  • No time wasted from your job, driving to and from a classroom or seminar!
  • Finish in one afternoon, if you wish, from the comfort of your own home or office!
  • Over 3,000,000+ insurance CE courses completed across the U.S. since 1974 with our insurance school!
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee!

State of Kansas Department of Insurance Requirements

  • Licensees are required to complete 12 hours of continuing education for each line of insurance held with a maximum of 24 hours every two years.
  • At least one hour of ethics is required. (Our Agent Ethics and Responsibilities covers this requirement)
  • License expiration date is the licensee’s birthdate.
  • Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Courses are repeatable every 2 years. For those producers who were born in an odd-numbered year, the biennial due date is the producer’s date of birth in each odd year. For those producers born in an even-numbered year, the biennial due date is the producer’s date of birth in each even year. Such due date shall not be earlier than two years following the producer’s initial licensure.
  • Excess credit hours may not be carried forward.
  • Course provider is responsible for reporting course completion to State Based System Online.
  • Failure to comply with c.e. requirement leads to a 90-day suspension of license with $100 fee per continuing education category.
  • Resident Public Adjusters must complete 12 hours of approved property/casualty credit every two years. The hours must have at least one hour must be instruction in insurance ethics, and no more than three hours can be in insurance agency management ( $100 license renewal fee (resident & nonresident))
  • The biennial due date is the adjuster’s birth date in each odd year for adjusters born in an odd-numbered year or each even year for adjusters born in an even-numbered year.
  • For newly licensed adjusters, such due date shall not be earlier than two years from the date of the initial licensure

To take final exam online

  • Exam must be proctored by a disinterested third partyProctor must be present during entire length of final exam
  • After completing and submitting exam online, a downloadable version of the Affidavit for Test Administrator form must be printed out from the computer which the exam was taken and signed by the proctor.
  • Online Final: Fax Your Test Administrator Affidavit and Get Results in Only 2 Hours!
  • After Affidavit has been filled out and signed by proctor, please fax to 619-222-8593Upon receipt of the Affidavit, you will be given access to print out the certificate of completion for the course that was succesfully completed.

Renew Your Kansas Insurance License — Select your Kansas Insurance CE courses below

 
 
 
Course PackagesCredit Hours & TypePrice Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 1

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Insurance Laws in the US
  3. Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 2

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Insurance Laws in the US
  3. Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 3

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Insurance Laws in the US
  3. Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 4

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Law and the Insurance Contract
  3. Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 5

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Law and the Insurance Contract
  3. Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Kansas: Combo 6

Courses Included:

  1. Agent Ethics & Responsibilities
  2. Law and the Insurance Contract
  3. Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 24

$98.00Buy Now
Course NameCredit Hours & TypePrice Add to Cart
Kansas: Agent Ethics & Responsibilities

Hours: 8, Ethics

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Business Continuation Insurance

Hours: 10, Life/Health/Variable

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Concepts of Disability Income Ins.

Hours: 8, Life/Health/Variable

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Ethics & Responsibilities for Agent & Adjusters

Hours: 1, Ethics

$39.00

Materials

Kansas: Insurance Laws in the US

Hours: 8, General

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Law and the Insurance Contract

Hours: 8, General

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Legal Concepts of Insurance

Hours: 8, General

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Life, Accident & Health Insurance

Hours: 8, Life/Health/Variable

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Long Term Care Insurance in the U.S.

Hours: 4, Life/Health/Variable

$59.00

Materials

Kansas: Policy Premium Laws in America

Hours: 8, General

$59.00

Materials